Making it all work…again.

Well, I wish I could say that I’ve spent my time away from the blog writing a ten-novel series, which sold for seven figures, on a partial directly to the publisher.  But if that were the case, you probably would have already heard me scream. 🙂

Unfortunately, I’ve spent the last several months years (ugh) letting life get the best of me.  Seems I’m a sucker for it, given the frequency of which I let it happen.  Thing is…finding a way to make it all work–family, work, writing, life–seems completely out of my realm of comprehension.  It’s like a foreign language and I can’t find a translation dictionary to save my life.

I’ve called upon my ever-patient critique partners for advice and maybe a little motivation and so far the consensus seems to be finding consistency.  Honestly, that’s a scary-ass word to me, because it too is a concept I can’t seem to grasp.  I tend to expect too much of myself and then when I fail…gah.  Not pretty.

At any rate, I do know that I want to write.  Probably it’s the only thing I’m certain of (snerk).  And that’s why I’ll keep trying to get it right.  Again.  And again.  And again…

So, goal one: Write. Every. Freaking. Day. Seems like such a small aspiration, but it’s by far the most important.  Goal two: Blog weekly.  I’ve gotten much better at being accountable since I did this writing thing (too long ago to admit), but more for others than myself.  Gotta work on that.  Because I’m worth it, and so are my characters, dammit. 🙂

That said, here’s to making it all work.  Again.

Leave a Reply

