One draft ends…another begins!

Well, folks, it’s taken a lot longer than I planned (or will ever admit), but I’ve worked through another draft of Can’t Shake You (aka The Never Ending Saga of Josh & Carissa).  I won’t lie–it still needs work.  But I think the story itself is stronger than it’s ever been, which is…YAY!  I can’t even tell you how excited I am, to be this much closer to sharing it with the world!

While I let CSY simmer for a bit, I’m diving into Reed & Mia’s story, which be Book 2 of a yet unnamed series set in River’s Bend, Nebraska.  Here’s a fun little blurb:

Reed has been a player all of his life and he’s never apologized for it.  But when he’s called on his wily behavior by one of the high school football players he coaches, it stings.  And it makes him realize not only the craptacular example he’s been setting, but also how shitty he’s treated the women in his life. Damn inconvenient to have decided to make a change just as a woman from his past shows up in town, looking better than ever.  But he’s made up his mind and he’s not giving in no matter how tempted he might be.  Too bad he and Mia keep running into each other–literally.  Will Reed be able to resist slipping back into his old ways or will his next encounter with Mia be his breaking point?

Ha! I’m laughing even as I write that, because honestly…I don’t know what’s going to happen yet!  I’m a first-draft pantser, but that’s another post. 🙂

Anyhow, happy Saturday, y’all.  Long, holiday weekend here and I plan to make the most of it by accomplishing writerly stuff.  What are your plans?

Leave a Reply

