Bio & Contact Info

Like many novelists, especially romance writers, my infatuation with a good love story began early. I don’t remember exactly how old I was, but I’ll admit that Barbie and Ken acted more than a couple of the story lines I had in my head (sorry, Mom, but, no, not all of them were kid-appropriate). The obsession grew as I got older and,whenever I left home, I always had a wire-bound notebook and a blue ballpoint pen in hand. In fact, every August, I still get that goofy, schoolgirl itch to buy up oodles of pens and paper, because, while I love my laptop, nothing compares to writing long-hand.  If the house is quiet and there’s a thunderstorm rumbling outside, even better.

Not that I have the slightest a clue what a quiet house is anymore. Having three rambunctious (but awesome) kids, a zippy dog and a pesky cat has completely blurred my memory of peace and quiet. My husband–I call him the Fisherman–is probably louder and crazier than all the rest. Did I mention he’s also a firefighter? *smile* Yep, lucky girl over here!

We live in Northern Wisconsin and, let me tell ya, living here has provided lots of small-town fodder for this writer’s overactive imagination. Of course, I know no one who’s lived anything close to the steamy experiences I write about (not that I’d tell ya if I did *wink*). There’s something inherently sexy about not knowing what goes on behind closed doors…or even better, letting my imagination run free, concocting all kinds of stories and scenarios and putting them down on paper. Or my laptop.

2014 is going to be a big year for me, as I debut my first novel early in the spring and the majority of the remaining series as the year goes on. I’ll also be releasing at least one, hopefully two, books in a second series. Both are set in small towns and both will feature smart, spunky heroines and sexy, smokin’ hot heroes. Oh, and romance…sometimes sweet and sometimes sizzling. 🙂

I love to hear from fans, so feel free to email me at or stop by my Facebook author page to chat.  You can also follow me on Goodreads, Pinterest or Twitter.

Happy reading!



  1. Your website states the order of the River Bend series as:

    #1 – Can’t shake you
    #2 – Can’t Get Enough (Tony & Nicole) – Coming Summer 2014
    #3 – Can’t Hold Back (Dan & Maddie) – Coming Fall 2014
    #4 – Can’t Lose You (Mark & Ally) – Coming Fall/Winter 2014
    #5 – Can’t Let Go (Reed & Mia) – Coming Winter 2015

    Amazon, however, states:

    From the Author
    Each River Bend book is a standalone story, however the suggested reading order is as follows:

    Can’t Shake You
    Can’t Hold Back
    Can’t Get Enough
    Can’t Walk Away
    Can’t Resist Him (Coming Sept. 2015)

    Which is correct?

    1. Hi Felicia, Amazon has the correct order. I’m not sure what happened with the website, but I’ll get that adjusted. Thank you for asking! 😛

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s